Friday = Proper Diagnose

Hi everyone ^^ 

Alright, so I went to see a psychiatrist this Friday, to make sure I have the right diagnose. I have mentioned before, I’m pretty sure I have Asbergers Syndrome which is why I needed to have it cleared out for sure.

I went Friday and she started off my asking me all these questions and after about an hour, she told me I don’t have AS anyway. Imagine how shocking that is to learn after you’ve been told you have an incurable disease!

In the end she told me she’s sure I have PTSD, which is basically Post Traumatic Stress Disorder.

I means I am sick, but that it’s definitely curable and that she’ll be able to do that within about 5-10 sessions. I am so damn happy to know that, but it’s quite overwhelming. She told me all these things, which fit on me so much it’s almost scary. It’s like I’ve changed completely as a person. I used to be very bubbly and outgoing; I even used to have great friendships with boys!!

All that stopped, and she can make all the negative things and the pain go away. She can make me feel great and so much better.
I’ll be without huge problems after just about 3 months!

And just to be clear, people only think torture victims and soldiers suffer from PTSD, but it can also be caused by incidents a lot ‘smaller’, like in my case. It’s apparently much more common than I thought. O.o 

Anyway, the point is, my psychologist and doctor were wrong, so now I need to apply for the government to pay for the treatment, so I can get well and get an education ^^

I’m so relieved ;D
And now I’m off for bed. Daddy and I are going shopping tomorrow :D



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0