"World behind my Wall" video!

Hi guys ^^

It’s Monday evening and just a few minutes ago, I saw Tokio Hotel’s new video for “World behind my Wall”. It’s been huge news, and everyone went crazy on twitter. Posting about it every second, waiting in anticipation, acting like maniacs, who kept refreshing the pages all the time to see if it had been posted.  


The song is my favorite song on the new album and I admit I was expecting quite a lot of it. The song is so amazing I can listen to it all day. The performance at the EMAs was EPIC, I never saw anything like it. It beat the one with Monsoon from 2007 by far!!


The song has a atmosphere that inspires me to think in so many options when it comes to a video. I was ecstatic when I heard it was going to be their next single.



And now the video is here.
And the thought running through my mind is “Why don’t you go crazy like everyone else do? It’s obviously amazing, why don’t you cry or scream or do something?”


Because I don’t think it really is that amazing. I adore the song, the video is beautiful, thoughtful and cute. The clips are great, they fit together, but it’s not nearly as amazing as the song. I was expecting something with a ‘real story’ not just a the band performing with a lot of clips with them chasing each other, having food fights, hugging and hanging out with their dog. O.o


I might be a bitch here, I just don’t think the video does any kind of justice to the song whatsoever. And I have no clue whatever had everyone going crazy about it ALL DAY. I’m sorry if I’m offending anyone, I do just not love the two things together. At all.  


I’m off for now.



Kommentarer
Postat av: Jeanette

I think you forgot what the song is actually about..

2009-12-16 @ 19:55:08
URL: http://jeanettejewel.tk

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0