Christmas 2010 :D



Finally the 24th came and this year my dad, sister Kathleen and I celebrated it with my aunt, uncle and 2 cousins in their summer house a few km from where we live :D

 

The people who follow my twitter will perhaps know that I’ve been in a somewhat amputated Christmas mood this year; mainly because my parents split up and their divorce came through yesterday. And I was really worried about how dad would take it and if he would break down.

 

On top of that my sister Kathleen left her fiancée this month. Her and her daughter, Alberte are now living with daddy. Alberte was to spend Christmas with her father and his family so Kath was under the impression that Christmas was just something that we needed to get over with.

 

AND to top it all off, my oldest sister Camilla was not supposed to spend Christmas with us. For the first time ever I wasn’t going to spend Christmas Eve with her and the kids.

 

But it was actually a really nice night. I was very pleasantly surprised, when we got there and the tree was standing there in the middle of the room, so beautiful and I saw all the presents already under it. :D

We sat down and had some soda and candy while waiting for auntie to finish dinner.

 

Daddy was so sweet he kept asking if there wasn’t anything he could do to help out. I think he was confused with what to do with himself, because normally he’s the one cooking the dinner :p

 

Dinner got ready and it tasted delicious! It was so good, but I couldn’t eat much unfortunately. We laughed a lot and joked around while I waited for the others to finish up.

After clearing up the table, we sang some Christmas songs and laughed our way through half, because we didn’t remember the lyrics xD

 

Then it was present time. There were huge presents, small present and presents with no forms. It was insane, but I loved that there were so many different sizes. I even got 4 more than I expected to get!

 

 

Everyone seemed to have a great night and even though I felt like we were done early, I had a wonderful time :D Daddy had a great time, I didn’t get in to a fight with sis and we all genuinely had a blast, really I couldn’t have asked for much more.  ^.^

 

We drove home at about 11.30am and when I got home, I was so beat. But I think that was because I had psyched myself out so bad.

All in all an amazing night, one I’ll remember and I’m really happy we went to celebrate it with them :D

 

 

Ps:  I’ll post pictures of my presents in a little while :D


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0