Harry Potter & The Deathly Hallows ~ Part 1 [Belated review]

As promised, a more detailed review – IF YOU DON’T WANT SPOILERS, DON’T READ!!

 

I went to see it at midnight this Wednesday and as I said before, I love it. That day I was really upset because I thought I wasn’t going to watch it anyway. I don’t have any money, but my father was so kind, he offered to lend me the money so I went with my brother in law, Brian ^.^

 

That’s the first time I’ve gone to the movies with someone to see the same movie at the same time, but sitting in completely different cinemas. – Well, there’s a first for everything :p 

 

Anyway! The cinema was packed! The queue to get sodas and candy was like a mile long until right before the movie began. I literally just sat down with my stuff when the commercials were over and the movie began D:

 

I love the opening of this one! By far the best one, no doubt! Immediately we get the feeling of danger and seriousness. It nearly brought tears to my eyes seeing Hermione erasing her parent’s memories of her.

And I might as well add: Emma has grown up to become really gorgeous! She looks so beautiful almost no matter when the camera is on her and as the audience, I’m happy with that ^.^

 

The whole idea with the seven Harry’s is a brilliant one on Jo’s account and the movie accomplishes the sequence perfectly; with ease, fun, a fast pace and sadness.  

I feel so sad for Harry that Hedwig dies, but he of course has enough to worry about besides that. I hate that Mad-Eye dies too, I don’t like the way he exits the movie o.o It just seems.. hurried.

 

Then I have to say, my favorite moment of the entire movie comes. The small moment the twins share after George is hurt. I’m a huge sucker for the read-heads and this movie is no exception!

 

I love the whole relationship between Ron and Hermione, I love how they made it when Ron destroys the first Horcrux, I missed him when he wasn’t there, but it seemed right for him to leave. Now I can just wait for the final part to come and tie up the knots.

 

There’s plenty of sadness, fear, scary places, excitement and humor in the movie :D it’s very well made and it doesn’t feel weird at all, that the trio isn’t at Hogwarts. It works, like in the book. I can’t wait for the final part!!

 

I will recommend people to go watch it in the cinema it’s a completely different experience. Don’t just wait until it comes out on DVD! :D

 

                  


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0