The Vampire Diaries



Okay, first of all, I'm in love with this show!

I admit the first time I watched it I was thinking "Oh GOD, not another Twilight copy-off!" but I've been hooked since episode 2 *-*

BUT!
I haven't read the books yet. At least not all of them. When I got the DVD with Season 1, I discovered that book 1 was read as an audiobook and after listening to that I immediately started book two.

The main thing is; I don't love the books. I thought they'd be so much better than the show, but basically none of the cool stuff happening in the show happen in the book. At least not in the first book. I don't hate the book, but I don't love it. - Which surprised me a lot.




The main reason why I don't exactly love the books is, that Elena is very unlikable in the first book. She's really annoying to be quite honest. And she's blonde! Not that I hate blonde hair, I just hate the thought of HER as a blonde when I've watched the show for a full season and a half o.o

The idea of her being in love with Stefan is good, but it's just not.. Well, it doesn't feel real o_O I know there's a difference between book and movie, but I've read books where love feels real. Elena seems.. Shallow. Like Caroline to be honest D;

It seems very twodimentional and not very real. Such a shame because the writer is really good at using words in a very curved and beautiful way. The writer makes the sentences beautiful, which seems so weird when the story in itself is very simple and plain.

It's exciting, but not nearly as good and complicated as the show.

I'm so hooked I sit around and wait for the newest episodes to come out on this page where I watch them. I check it every day and now I'm watching the first season for the 3rd time now, it's the best present I got for my birthday :D

Hugs & kisses



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0