London; Thursday



The last day in London was strange.

Like Wednesday we got up fairly early to eat breakfast and then went right back to bed. I felt like I had been out partying all night – My ears were ringing and my head hurt like hell. Both of us were so drained.

 

Getting up for the second time, we had decided to stay in Croydon again, because it would be stupid to take the trip to the London Terminals twice in one day. – So we stayed near the hotel, spending the last money and relaxed trying to say goodbye to everything.

 

 

Again, we went back to the hotel early to pack the final things and make sure everything was alright in the room before we left to take the trains to Stansted Airport where we had to spend the next 6 hours.

 

The reason for this is at Expedia’s expense. They had planned for us to fly home at 7.15 in the morning, forcing us to be at the check-in at 5.

And the first train from downtown would be at the airport at 5.00. Both of us were pretty confident we would not make that, so we had decided to get there on the last train Thursday and wait it out at one of the benches.

 

We weren’t the only ones, but it was seriously not something I can recommend. The night before we were flying over there, we hadn’t slept either and this time we wouldn’t get any sleep either. I tried to read but it was rather difficult seeing as I was falling asleep every 5th minute.

 

But when we got rid of our suitcases and could go to the shops, it helped on staying awake. And time seemed to pass by faster because there was more to look at. Mia spent the final pounds in the shops and then we finally got to proceed to the gate and on board. .

 

It feels like London was just a dream. Like I missed it so much I imagined it all. The only things reminding me it’s real are the pictures and the Justin Bieber ticket I have on my board in the kitchen.

 

I can’t believe I’ve seen him live and that I actually went on the trip

I already really truly miss London so badly.

Both of us had been looking forward to this for ages and now it’s over s:

This was definitely not the last time I’m in the capital <3

I’ll be back, London!

 



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0