London; Wednesday ~ Concert Day!!


The day finally got here!!

 

We had both been looking forward to it for weeks but none of us actually understood it fully. It’s always like that when I go to a concert. For instance I barely realized I’ve been at an Adam Lambert concert yet – That was in November o.o

 

Anyway: Wednesday we got up early, had breakfast and actually went to bed again xD We had agreed to not take the train to London that day until we were due to go to the concert. (It was insanely expensive!)

 

We spent the afternoon walking around in Croydon, which turned out to be a lot bigger than I figured to begin with. The weather was really with us, we barely needed jackets most of the time. – After buying a few stuff we returned to the hotel to get ready.

The concert took place in this lovely place:

 

 

The O2 Arena is huge!! The waiting room alone is about 100 times bigger than I thought it would be. And I don’t know why, because I was told the arena holds over 20.000 people when there aren’t seats on the floor O_O

 

I would just like to point out, that I have never ever been to a concert where I was required to let my bag go through a scanner before barely entering the waiting room DD:

They really wanted to make sure I wasn’t bringing a huge knife or gun or something *sigh*

 

Here’s another thing: The room was PACKED to the breaking point with girls and parents – Not quite but it was damn close.

And said girls decided to scream every time they saw something on the balconies remotely looking like J. Biebs. -.-‘

 

There was a time where a bunch of girls screamed and I got up to see what was going on. Suddenly a LOAD of girls nearly ran me down because someone entered through the room with security people. And it seemed like everyone thought it was Justin - Yeah, because he of all people is stupid enough to walk through a pile of his fans. -.-

 

I mean: His fans are even crazier than Tokio Hotel’s are O_O

 

 

Then after almost two hours waiting for the queue to shrink, we finally got in the actual queue to get inside. MM had bought the tickets on e-bay and as we moved closer to the check, we grew more and more nervous. If they’d been fake I would have made a scene, I promise.

 

But they were real!! *flails*

 

When we entered the arena Willow was on stage singing her first song. I was just completely taken aback by the size of the room and by the amount of people. They were sitting down right up to underneath the roof:

 

 

Getting on stage about 15 minutes after Willow, Justin just owned it. He looked amazing and even though I suspect him of playback in the first song, I still think he delivered a great show and had me rocking along :P

 

This time I actually took pictures, but my camera died halfway through Never Say Never so I had to rely on MM to take great photos. – Which of course she did :D

 

I was really impressed with how much control he has over the crowd. I knew he would be able to make them sing along and stuff but this was just beyond that. He only had to look down on our side and every girl – Me included – went mad screaming their lungs out.

 

I blankly admit it, I have never ever screamed that loud before. And the noise.. Never in my 23 years on earth have I witnessed more noise being made at once. – Considering we were about 15-20.000 people in there - half of them should be parents – that much noise is pretty incredible o_O

 

 

I even cried. The only thing I actually regretted was that I didn’t make her tape my favourite song. But as soon as I realized ‘That Should Be Me’ was next, I broke down crying immediately. I would have told her to record it, but I think I was unable to speak at that point o.o And I didn’t want her to see me crying. [I have a history of crying at weird times o.o]

 

He danced, sang, put on a show, introduced band, dancers and backup singers and he had videos on the big screens. He even had the crowd filmed and put up on those screens from time to time. And never, not even once did I think ‘Oh god, please finish, I want to get out of here’ – Like I usually do at any concert I attend.

Not because they’re bad, but because usually I have been standing up for hours and I’ve been stressing about that show all day. None of that was the case here. Because we never sat down in a queue outside, we had numbered seats so no one got pushed.

 

 

I was told his set list was really long, but I honestly never noticed it *-* suddenly he was just playing the last song for the night and the lights were turned back on.

 

All in all, Justin is an amazing performer, I’ll tell you that. Seeing as both MM and I left with massive cases of the Bieber Fever, we interpreted that as a huge success on his behalf.

 

WELL DONE, BIEBS!! <33

 

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0